Saturday, March 4, 2017

Easwaran ton sets up Bengal"s win over Mumbai

Opener Abhimanyu Easw- aran struck a brilliant 127 to help Bengal thrash Mumbai by 96 runs in the Vijay Hazare Trophy Group C one-day match in Chennai yesterday.

Batting first after winning the toss, Bengal posted 230 in 48.3 overs with Easwaran hitting eight boundaries and two sixes during his 152-ball knock. For Mumbai, pacers Shardul Thakur and Abhishek Nayar claimed four and three wickets respectively. In reply, medium pacer Sayan Ghosh and left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha took three wickets each as Bengal bowled Mumbai out for 134 in 36.2 overs. Shreyas Iyer top-scored for Mumbai with 34 from 50 balls.

Previous Post
Next Post

post written by: