Monday, March 20, 2017

Tamil Nadu claim third Vijay Hazare crown

New Delhi: Inspired by a belligerent century from seasoned keeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik, Tamil Nadu outshone Bengal by 37 runs to clinch the domestic 50-over competition the 2016-17 Vijay Hazare Trophy for the third time at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Monday.Monday’s final resembled the 2008-09 and 2009-10 finals, when Tamil Nadu got the better of the Bengal side.Electing to bat after winning the
Previous Post
Next Post

post written by: